Skip to main content

Centre Management Committee

The Centre Management Committee is composed of IDRC’s senior staff members, including our three vice-presidents, the directors of our five regional offices and the directors from our main divisions and program focus areas.

The committee works with IDRC’s president to support research for development — providing advice and guidance on corporate objectives, policies and programs.

The committee communicates our interests and values in Canada, and internationally, and takes care of the Centre’s day-to-day activities. It works closely with IDRC’s Board of Governors to fulfill the Centre’s strategic direction, as set by the Board.

Jean Lebel
Dominique Charron
Vice-President, Programs and Partnerships

Geneviève Leguerrier
Vice-President, Resources, and Chief Financial Officer

Julie Shouldice
Vice-President, Strategy, Regions, and Policy
Caroline Ford Caroline Ford
Director, Democratic and Inclusive Governance
Erin Tansey
Director, Sustainable Inclusive Economies
Santiago Alba-Corral
Director, Climate-Resilient Food Systems
Richard Danis
Director, Finance and Administration

Christel Binnie
Director, Corporate Communications

Anindya Chatterjee
Regional Director, Asia

Federico Burone
Regional Director, Latin America and the Caribbean

Patricia Corrigan
Chief of Staff and Director of Corporate Affairs

Naser Faruqui
Director, Education and Science
Maggie Gorman Vélez
Director, Policy and Evaluation

John Dusabe-Richards John Dusabe-Richards
Director, Global Health
Jennifer Smith Jennifer Smith
Acting Director, Risk Management and Internal Audit
Nicole Leclerc
Director, People and Corporate Culture
Katrina Millard
Director, Grant Administration

Suzanne Palko
General Counsel
Barbara Shenstone
Regional Director, Middle East and North Africa

Julie Crowley
Regional Director, Central and West Africa

Kathryn Toure
Regional Director, Eastern and Southern Africa

Denis Trudeau
Director, Digital Solutions and Information Governance